News Home - Click here

Investiture Ceremony 2017



15 July 2017

To help the students feel a sense of responsibility and in keeping with the tradition of the institution, new members of the perfectorial body of Laurels School International, for the academic session 2017-18 took the oath on July 15 2017.


The Chief Guest for the programme, Dr.Norman Sharma, Dean, Academics Choithram Hospital was accorded a warm welcome by the school Chairman and Managing Director Dr. John M.Chacko, Directors Ms. Jaya Chacko, Ms. Jennifer Chacko and the School Principal Dr.Anshu Deshmukh .


The ceremony began with the school prayer song followed by the oath ceremony.


Dr. Sharma in his address ,exhorted the students to be happy in whatever they do which can be achieved by concentrating on their health ,emotional maturity and time management.The other point he laid emphasis on was that success should not come at the cost of relationships.

The new council members include:-

Miss. Neda Warrier –School Captain

Miss. Moulika Golchha – School Vice- Captain

Mast. Araham Bhandari –Executive Captain (Houses)

Miss. Jayatee Shrivastava – Executive Captain (Activities)

And other House Captains and Class perfects who were adorned with badges and sashes.


The newly elected School Captain Ms. Neda Warrier ,on behalf of all elected members promised to discharge their duties to the best of their abilities .


The solemn ceremony came to an end with the vote of thanks which was proposed by School Vice Principal Ms.Thara Nair.

DSC_4881 DSC_4877

Junior School Campus

7, Press Complex A.B. Road,
Indore – 452011

  • Phone No +91 731-2551784, 2553422,

Senior School Campus

Talavali Chanda, A.B. Road, Manglia,
Indore – 453771

  • Phone No 7024206743/45,